HWCF Evaluation Advisory Committee Members

Healthy Weight Commitment Foundation, Evaluation Advisory Committee (EAC) Members

Steven Gortmaker, PhD
EAC Co-Chair
Professor of the Practice of Health Sociology
Department of Society, Human Development and Health
Harvard School of Public Health

Frank Chaloupka, PhD
Distinguished Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago

Lisa Powell, PhD
Research Professor of Economics
Senior Research Scientist
Institute for Health Research and Policy
University of Illinois at Chicago

Jenna Seymour, PhD
Division of Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Obesity
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Anna-Maria Siega-Riz, PhD, RD, LDN
Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition
Associate Chair of Epidemiology
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Mary Story, PhD, RD
Professor, Division of Epidemiology and Community Health
Associate Dean for Student Life School of Public Health
University of Minnesota

Jayachandran Variyam
Chief, Diet, Safety, and Health Economics Branch
Food Economics Research Division
USDA Economics Research Service

Y. Claire Wang, MD, ScD
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Policy and Management
Columbia Mailman School of Public Health

Program Advisors

Susan Krebs-Smith, PhD
Chief, Risk Factor Monitoring and Methods Branch
Applied Research Program
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
National Cancer Institute
National Institutes of Health

Shiriki Kumanyika, PhD, MPH
Associate Dean for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
Professor of Epidemiology
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine