Mexico Evaluation Advisory Committee

Evaluation Advisory Committee (EAC) Members

The Evaluation Advisory Committee (EAC) members assist in the design and review of the overall evaluation strategy, methods, analyses, and results and review annual reports and manuscripts for peer-reviewed publications. This EAC was very active in reviewing research designs, addressing major substantive and other questions and reviewing key papers. It was functional as a separate group for annual 2-day meetings from 2014 through 2017. After that the role was assumed by a Global EAC.

Members of the EAC for Mexico Tax Evaluation
Pictured above are members of the Evaluation Advisory Committee in September 2014


Juan Rivera
Health and Nutrition Research Center
National Institute of Public Health, Mexico (INSP)
Barry M. Popkin
W. R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Nutrition
Department of Nutrition, School of Public Health
Carolina Population Center, University of North Carolina
International Distinguished Members
Frank Chaloupka
Distinguished Professor of Economics
Institute for Health Research and Policy
University of Illinois at Chicago
Walter Willett
The Fredrick John Stare Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition
Chair, Department of Nutrition at Harvard School of Public Health
Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School
Harold Alderman
Senior Research Staff
Poverty, Health, and Nutrition Division
International Food Policy Research Institute
Corinna Hawkes
Professor of Food Policy, Centre for Food Policy
School of Arts & Social Sciences
City University London, Northampton Square
Sinne Smed
Associate Professor
Department of Food and Resource Economics
Section for Environment and Natural Resources
University of Copenhagen
Shiriki Kumanyika
Emeritus Professor of Epidemiology
Center for Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Mary Story
Community & Family Medicine and Global Health
Duke Global Health Institute
Mexican Distinguished Members
Carlos Aguilar Salinas
Endocrinology and Metabolism Department
National Institute of Medical Sciences and Nutrition Salvador
Gonzalo Hern√°ndez Licona
Executive Secretary
National Council for the Evaluation of Social Development Policy (CONEVAL)
Margarita Flores de la Vega
University Program of Development Studies (PUED)
from the Mexican National Autonomous University (UNAM)
Luis Rubalcava
Area Director
Spectron Desarrollo, SC